

TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY

The Faculty Senate

3-G Holden Hall Box 41032 Lubbock, TX 79409-1032

(806) 742-3656

PLEASE POST FOR FACULTY

March 1, 1995

TO:

Members of the Faculty Senate

FROM:

Q.B., Alwyn Barr, President

RE:

Agenda for meeting #159, March 8, 1995

3:15 p.m., University Center Senate Room

AGENDA

I. Call to order and introduction of guests

II. Approval of the minutes of the February 8, 1995 meeting

III. Discussion of Productivity Task Force Report - John Burns

IV. Reports from University Councils and Committees

Provost Council - Alwyn Barr Graduate Council - Sue Couch Research Council - Mica Endsley

Benefits and Retirement Committee - Jerry Mason

Committee on Structuring for

Graduate Education - Caryl Heintz

Affirmative Action Committee - Charlotte Dunham

Other

V. Reports from Committees of the Faculty Senate

Ad Hoc Committee to Study

Hall or Wall of Honor - Robert Marlett

Committee A - Sue Couch Committee B - Ed Steinhart

Nominations Committee - John Burnett

Other

VI. Old Business

Faculty Performance Committee - Oliver Hensley

VII. New Business

Possible legislation of concern to faculty

VIII. Announcements

IX. Adjournment

An EEO/Affirmative Action Institution